Record Of The Week! FEET - Make It Up

June 17, 2024
Record of the Week
Record Of The Week! FEET - Make It Up

out now via submarine cat music


‘Make It Up’ is the long player follow up to FEET’s debut album ‘What’s Inside Is More Than Just Ham’ which catapulted them into the indie-rock spotlight in 2019. Crowd pleasing thrillers such as ‘Petty Thieving’, ‘the anthemic ‘English Weather’ and more recent crowd favourite ‘Changing My Mind Again’ have solidified the band as one of the most exciting guitar acts on the scene.

‘Make It Up’ distils the FEET of old with a fine-tuned, cohesive, and compelling new output that builds on the sonic DNA of their debut, while effortlessly taking it to the next level.

“There’s no throw away ideas on this album and everything has to have its place. It has to be ironed out and perfected,” explains frontman George Haverson. “I don’t like to say polished, but it is perfected to a point where everything can be done in its fullest form. I feel like we’ve got 12 complete songs on this album and not 12 ideas. We’ve made the FEET machine and now it’s a case of inserting the right idea and the output is a great song. Before, it felt a bit more like we were throwing shit at the wall. This time round, everything feels a bit more refined.”

“Being in a band is a big chunk of time in your life, but this is a choice we all make, and we don’t ever have to even think about coming back to FEET. It’s like our child, really, and we’re all the surrogate fathers of this band! That keeps us together, this desire to create and make something that’s truly great.”

The album 'Make It Up' is produced by Andy Savours (Black Country New Road, The Magic Gang, The Horrors…), mixed by Caesar Edmunds (Beach House, Wet Leg, Foals…), and mastered by Christian Wright at Abbey Road Studios.

Grab an Indies Exclusive Standard Weight Transparent Blue Coloured Vinyl here.


1. Better Than Last

2. The Real Thing

3. I’m Wrong

4. Greasy Boy

5. Why Would I Lie

6. Truly Awful

7. Sit Down

8. No Vision

9. When You’re Feeling Strange

10. Bullseye

11. On The Wire

12. Goodbye (So Long, Farewell)